See full list of all presidential candidates for 2023 presidency


Charmingpro reports that Nigeria’s political parties have all held presidential primary elections.

READ ALSO: Peter Okoye, Moyo Lawal, others react after singer Jumabee exposes dubious beggar

The deadline set by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, for the completion of primaries and the submission of presidential candidates was June 9, 2022.

The ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, choose its candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, who won the presidential primaries held at Eagles Square in Abuja.

Tinubu defeated his closest rival, former Rivers State Governor Chibuike Amaechi, and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, and was presented with the party’s flag by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The main opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, had chosen former Vice President Alhaji Atiku Abubakar as its presidential candidate a week earlier.


READ ALSO: JUST IN: Nigerian Socialite Mompha Bags N200million Bail

Former Anambra State Governor Dr. Peter Obi is also a candidate for the Labour Party, LP.

This is a list of all presidential candidates in the country as of the conclusion of the presidential primaries and captured by charmingpro

Prince Malik Ado-Ibrahim (YPP)

Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (NNPP)

Omoyele Sowore (AAC)

Peter Obi (LP)

Prince Adewole Adebayo (SDP)

Kola Abiola (PRP)

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu (APC)

Atiku Abubakar (PDP)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here